MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

BETWEEN



NEHRU COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

Approved by AICTE & Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences, Kerala (an ISO 9001-2015 Certified Institution)

UG-B.Pharm Program accredited with NBA, New Delhi Nila Gardens, Pampady, Thiruvilwamala, ThrissurDist – 680 588, Kerala, INDIA (SPONSORS: NEHRU COLLEGE OF EDUCATIONAL AND CHARITABLE TRUST)



AND



Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy

B.G. Nagara, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya District, Karnataka, India – 571448

MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING

BETWEEN

NEHRU COLLEGE OF PHARAMCY (Party I)

Nila Gardens, Pampady, Thiruvilwamala, Thrissur Dist. - 680 588, Kerala

AND

SRI ADICHUNCHANAGIRI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY (Party II) ADICHUNCHANAGIRI UNIVERSITY

B.G. Nagara-571448, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya District, Karnataka, India

1. Nehru College of Pharmacy (Party I)

The Nehru College of Pharmacy is one of the premiere centres of excellence under NGI involved in carving out a disciplined, well qualified and patient oriented care of registered pharmacists, willing to take up challenging tasks in industrial, community and hospital Pharmacy.

Nehru College of Pharmacy has successfully completed two decade of service and presently in its 20th year of dedicated service for Pharmacy Education. With constant effort of our management and staff Nehru College of Pharmacy is recently accredited by National Board of Accreditation for B. Pharmacy Programme and KUHS QAS Accredited with 'A' for Quality Assurance Scheme by Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur and also recognized as a Research Centre for Pursuing PhD in Pharmacy besides existing courses like M.PHARM PHARMACOGNOSY, PHARMACEUTICS, PHARMACY PRACTICE, PHARM D, B.PHARM and D. Pharm.

NEHRU COLLEGE OF PHARMACY was established in the year 2003 by the founder Chairman Late Shri P.K. DAS with a visionary zeal of serving public of his home state. The College is situated in God's Own Country on the banks of river Nila and at the foothills of the Vilwadri hill shrine, Thiruvilwamala in a 40-acre vibrant lush green educational complex. It is centrally located in Pampady, Thiruvilwamala, Thrissur district, Kerala.



02. SRI ADICHUNCHANAGIRI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY (Party II)

Located at B.G. Nagara, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya District, Karnataka, India - 571448

Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy established in the year 1981 is one of the leading institutions in the country, offering Pharmaceutical education at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral level. It is approved by AICTE, PCI, New Delhi and is one of the constituent college of Adichunchanagiri University, which is a research-oriented, student-centric, multidisciplinary, not-for-profit state private university. The Institute is successfully maintaining the level of education and research to its students through various curricular and co-curricular activities in the area of Pharmaceutical sciences. The Institution is committed to excellence in Research and Development, continues to march with times, and is well concerned with the existing needs.

In accordance with the mutual desire to promote co-operation between the Nehru College of Pharmacy and Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy, both the Institutes enter in to the formal statement of collaboration in the form of Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for the purpose of mutual benefit.

The Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between NEHRU COLLEGE OF PHARMACY (Party I) and SRI ADICHUNCHANAGIRI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY (Party II), B.G. Nagara, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya District, Karnataka, India – 571448 is jointly agreed for conducting collaborative programs in Education, Research and Development encompassing the following broad common areas of mutual interest and benefit:

- > Joint research collaboration and skill development programs for Faculty and Students
- > Faculty and student exchange programmes to benefit the student community and Pharmacy profession as whole.
- > Conducting awareness programs and medical camps in rural areas.
- > Establishing Research and Development Centre.
- > Organizing conferences/seminars by experts on topics pertaining to the domains of Pharmaceutical Sciences.
- > Any other assignment agreed by both.



- 1. Party I and II confirmed that the progress of various schemes / programmes will be reviewed jointly and improvements may be incorporated periodically during the process of implementation in order to meet the aims and objectives of the MOU.
- Duration of the MOU: The duration of the MOU shall be for five years from the date of Signing. The MOU may be renewed for further period if desired by either party.
- Any disagreement / difference of opinion/dispute regarding the interpretation of the provisions of this MOU shall be resolved by mutual consultation by the signatories without any sort of legal action whatever so,

Authorization signatures:

Dr. Ramesh. B

Principal & Dean,

Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy

Adichunchanagiri University,

B.G. Nagara, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya

District, Karnataka, India – 571448

Dr. D. Vijaya Kumar

Principal

Nehru College of Pharmacy

Nila Gardens, Pampady,

Thiruvilwamala.

Thrissur Dist – 680 588,

Prof. Dr. D. VIJAY KUMAR Kerala, India

Principal

Nehru College of Pharmacy Pampady (Po) Thrissur (Dt.) 680588

Dr. Prakash Goudanavar

Professor and Head

Department of Pharmaceutics & Regulatory

Affairs

Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy

B.G. Nagara, Nagamangala Tq, Mandya

District, Karnataka, India – 571448

(Sand analyas Head, Dept of

S.A.C. College of Pharmacy B.G. Nagar - 571 448

Dr. Sapna Sreekumar

Dean

hanagiri College of Pharmacy

unchanagiri University B.G. Nagara - 571448

Nehru College of Pharmacy

Nila Gardens, Pampady,

Thiruvilwamala,

Thrissur Dist – 680 588

Kerala, India.

Prof. Dr. Senna Blieffrenar A.BomeTh.D. 758

Colin Antiquante Constitution Place poche

hion - Workefully management Notice College of Manuacy Pampedy, 'Shi aviluemala Thrisear (Dist) Pin: 686698

Date: 31/05/2023

Place: Pampady

Witness:

1. Or bledennetty Joh

2. W. Formy.
Tor. N. SHANKAR

1. M. Sninivas

2. Usha.le.



